The call for the III edition of the Desalambre Awards is now open.

The countdown begins for the III edition of the Desalambre Awards. From now until September 30, 2021, is open the call for the awards with which wants to recognize the committed work of journalism and civil society in the defense of human rights.

The Desalambre Awards seek to promote and applaud the professional quality and personal dedication in one of the most important news areas of our time. Journalism has been following the warning launched for decades by social organizations about the fundamental risks and challenges for our society. These awards want to recognize that effort to keep the focus on what is important and on the stories of the most vulnerable.

In turn, wants to contribute to the development of the third sector, give visibility to their projects and recognize the work of those organizations that defend causes of public and general interest: development cooperation, child care, the rights of migrants, the defense of the environment or universal access to essential services such as education or health, especially at a time as complex as the one we live in because of the coronavirus crisis.

Works published between 1 October 2020 and 30 September 2021 in any professional media in Spain may be submitted. The required documentation will be requested through the registration form that you will find on the website of the III edition of the Desalambre Awards, where the announcement of the selection of winning works will also be made.

Desalambre is the publication specializing in human rights of, awarded for its intense coverage of all dimensions of the migration phenomenon and a meeting point for those interested in international cooperation policies.

The Desalambre Awards are divided into six awards in two different categories: Activism and NGOs and Journalism. On the one hand, the work of people and social organizations that, from the rigor and honesty, make a difference and are decisive in social transformation will be recognized. On the other hand, it will try to promote quality journalistic work with a focus on human rights. In the Journalism categories, 1,000 euros will also be awarded to each of the winning works.

The categories are, in the field of journalism:

  • Desalambre Award for the best chronicle or written report.
  • Desalambre Award for the best graphic or multimedia work.
  • Desalambre Award for perseverance, an award designed to applaud the tenacity and commitment in the journalistic routine.

The categories in the NGO field are:

  • Desalambre Award for the best NGO campaign.
  • Desalambre Award for the best documentation and research work of an NGO, with which we want to recognize the work of NGOs when it comes to making reports that journalists then use as a fundamental raw material.
  • Desalambre Award for activism in defense of human rights, an individual award to a person who has stood out for his or her work during the year.

For more information on how to apply, see the Desalambre Awards website.

Previous Bezos into space: why the new billionaire space race isn't just about orbital flights for the rich
This is the most recent story.

Suggested Posts

The poet who lived through the pandemic in a hospital laundry room and told the story in verse

Zurdo-Barrera, Tszyu-Spark, more: Boxing TV schedule for July 7-10, 2021

Khloe Kardashian REVEALS how she marked her 37th birthday; Calls

‘Just go bowl’: Robin Uthappa recalls when MS Dhoni refused

Results: Chris Colbert calls out Leo Santa Cruz after win

Jermall Charlo tells Demetrius Andrade: Beat Juan Montiel and then

No Comment

Leave a reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.